Navi mumbai Association of Pediatrics

The Navi Mumbai branch of IAP was conceived by informal meeting of local Pediatricians of Navi Mumbai which started in the year 1995. The branch was officially formed in the year 1996 and was then known as Indian Academy of Pediatrics, Navi Mumbai branch. The founder President of the branch was senior Pediatrician Dr. P. S. Moralwar and Dr. Vijay Yewale was the hon. Secretary then.

Since then the branch has increased in size to its current strength of 180 members. The activities of the branch too has increased exponentially

In the year 2010, the branch was registered as a society with the name¬†“Navi Mumbai Association of Pediatrics” (NMAP).

President Dr. Jeetendra Gavhane
Imm. Past President Dr. Shilpa Aroskar
Hon. Secretary Dr. Satish Shahane
Treasurer Dr. Mangai Sinha
Hon. Joint Secretary Dr. Amit Saxena
Executive Members Dr. Leena Deshpande
Dr. Suhas Warad
Dr. Prashant Weekey
Dr. Shantala Murthy
Dr. Mahendra Topale
Dr. Revathi N
Dr. Abhijit Mhapankar
Dr. Vikram Patra
Dr. Cyril D’souza
Dr. Kalyani Nikam
Dr. Shruti Patil